11 Wilson Street, Brighton VIC 3186


Wilson Street Kindergarten is supported by a Committee of Management, which consists of voluntary parent members who are committed to the delivery of quality early childhood education and administers the Centre. The Committee is responsible for the general business, finance, staffing, policy creation review and adherence, as well as the administration and maintenance of the Centre.  The Committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting held in November each year. The President of the 2018 Committee is Nicki Gobbo.

The 2018 Committee Members are:

President  Nicki Gobbo
Deputy President  Kelly Nikolakopoulos
Treasurer  Kate Rogers
Secretary  Kate Nichols
Operations Manager (Staff)  Maureen Rodbard-Bean
Director (Staff)  Andrea Cummins
Educational Leader (Staff)  Yvane Daugabel
HR/Payroll/Policy Manager (Staff)  Fiona Carney
Enrolment Officer – 4 year old  Nicole Shaw
Enrolment Officer – 3 year old  Shelly Benson
Maintenance  Kris Daff
Publicity  Kelly Nikolakopoulos
Events – 4 year old*  Marg Villella
Events – 3 year old*  Marisa Miza
Grants Officer Amber Sastry


*The Events Committee Members are responsible for organising both social and fundraising events throughout the year.  They have their own sub-committee which comprises of Non-voting Parent Group Representatives from each group (Blue, Red, Green, Yellow, Orange and Purple).  At least one Representative is required from each group. Parents of incoming three-year old children are highly encouraged to attend the Annual General Meeting and nominate for committee positions.