11 Wilson Street, Brighton VIC 3186

Our committee

WSK is supported by a Committee of Management, which consists of voluntary parent members who are committed to the delivery of quality early childhood education and administers the Centre.  The Committee is responsible for the general business, finance, staffing, policy creation review and adherence, as well as the administration and maintenance of the Centre.  The Committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting held in November each year.

The 2017 committee is:

Stef Perkovic photo










President:  Stef Perkovic (pictured above)
Deputy President:  Kate Rogers
Treasurer:  Joanna Chamberlain
Secretary:  Nicki Gobbo
Operations Manager:  Samm Brown
Director:  Andrea Cummins
HR/Payroll/Policy Manager:  Fiona Carney
Fee Treasurer:  Heidi Amos
Staffing:  Kylie Fujii
Enrolment Officer (4 year old):  Lisa Raftis
Enrolment Officer (3 year old):  Shelly Benson
Maintenance:  Alistair Jack
Publicity & Newsletter:  Danielle Johnston
Social Events (4 year old):  Kathy Bennett
Social Events (3 year old):

The Social Events Committee Members are responsible for organising social and fundraising events throughout the year.  They have their own sub-committee which comprises of Non-voting Parent Group Representatives from each group (Blue, Red, Green, Yellow, Orange and Purple).  At least one Representative is required from each group.

Parents of incoming 3 year old children are highly encouraged to attend the AGM and nominate for committee positions.